running

Weekly Photo Challenge – Achievement

I am really interested in this week’s challenge on the Daily Post and feel I should chart the amazing journey I have taken this year instead of one photo. This journey has been the most amazing one I’ve ever been on with lots of memories from individual races as well as the whole challenge. Beginning in Paris and finishing at Loch Ness, I successfully completed over 1,000 miles of running and a bit of cycling and raise just short of £10,000, along with my wife and friends, for Macmillan in memory of my dad who died of cancer in 2013.

Here goes:

Achievement in Paris
Achievement in Paris

Achievement at Balmoral 10k
Achievement at Balmoral 10k
Achievement at Loch Leven Half Marathon
Achievement at Loch Leven Half Marathon
Achievement in the 5k and 10k at Edinburgh Marathon Festival
Achievement in the 5k and 10k at Edinburgh Marathon Festival
Achievement at the end of the Edinburgh Marathon having done the Half Marathon before it. The moment that will stay with me forever
Achievement at the end of the Edinburgh Marathon having done the Half Marathon before it. The moment that will stay with me forever
Achievement - A new PB at the Scottish Half Marathon
Achievement – A new PB at the Scottish Half Marathon
Achievement - coming to the finish at the Pitlochry 10k
Achievement – coming to the finish at the Pitlochry 10k
Achievement - crossing the finish line at Loch Ness and the end of my challenge
Achievement – crossing the finish line at Loch Ness and the end of my challenge
Achievement - Loch Ness Marathon
Achievement – Loch Ness Marathon
Leave a Reply

